top of page
  • Writer's picturesych8006

Brainstorm Blog #4

I was having a really difficult time coming up with an idea for this web adventure project that felt meaningful to me. I wanted to create something I was passionate about since I feel like I didn’t entirely channel my passion into my last project. Especially because this is most likely my last college project ever, I wanted it to be something I am proud of. The only example we were shown in class that sparked my interest and got me thinking was the one that made a statement about the binaries, and women’s experiences in marriage, the business world, and motherhood.



I knew then that I wanted to channel my passion for the feminist agenda and create something to make a statement about what it means to live life as a woman, that maybe people who do not identify as a woman don’t think about frequently.





My idea is still rough as I am collecting some narrative ideas and figuring out how to make them into a cohesive storyline, but my web adventure will follow a character through her life as a woman. The player may choose options to help navigate her experience but will learn the consequences of any and all decisions they make – much like a woman does growing up.


Even if it might be a bit heavy, I am hoping that it makes a statement on the challenges every woman must go through in her life. Navigating these terrible experiences might feel so normal for most of us now, as it is just a part of life.



(a photo I took at the women's march in orange, ca)


But these challenges shouldn’t be normal, and I hope it empowers people to stand up and enact some changes, even if that is on a smaller scale in their own life. Here is my rough idea collecting so far:





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page